Yes, there are two possible scenarios: within and after the free cancelation period.
Please see the chart below:
Within the free cancelation period
Your client can cancel the project on their end at no cost. Feel free to share this guide: this guide with them
Outside the free cancelation window
If your client cancels outside the free cancelation window (see the table above), they'll be charged a cancelation fee. This is typically 20% of the total project fee or the remaining balance.
However, you can always discuss the cancelation fee with your client and choose to reduce or waive it at your discretion.
Please note that once a collaboration has started, only the freelancer can initiate the cancelation process.
To start the cancelation, open the project, go to the Payments tab, scroll down, and click Cancel collaboration. You can then review and confirm the cancelation.

Once you've confirmed it, your client will receive an email asking them to confirm the cancelation and pay any applicable fee.
If you need any help, feel free to contact us at support@reedsy.com
