How can we help you?

Something went wrong 🙁

No results 🔍

Back to Collaborations

Last updated Jul 21st, 2026

Can I cancel my collaboration?

When circumstances change, you can always request to cancel your collaboration. There are two possible scenarios: within and after the free cancelation period.

Within the free cancelation period

You can cancel for free. Please see the chart below:

To cancel a project:

Go to Projects, open your collaboration, and select the Offer tab. On the right side, click cancel your collaboration.

Outside the free cancelation window

If you cancel outside the free cancelation window (see the table above), a cancelation fee will apply. This is typically 20% of the total project fee or the remaining payments.

However, the cancelation fee can always be discussed directly with your freelancer. They may choose to reduce or waive it at their discretion.

Please note that once a collaboration has started, only the freelancer can initiate the cancelation process. After they do, you'll receive an email asking you to confirm the cancelation and any applicable fee.

For more information, please refer to our Terms of Use.

If you're unsure how this applies to your situation, feel free to contact us at support@reedsy.com