Close this message

Maxim Mitenkov

Maxim Mitenkov - Designer

Minsk

Overview

I am a book cover designer and surreal artist who works in Minsk for a wide range of clients from around the world. This includes self-published authors and small independent presses right up to the big publishing houses.

Services
Languages
English
Fiction
Adventure Children's Picture Books

Awards

  • SICAF'12 Jury special prize on 6th International Digital Cartoon Competition, Korea

Work experience

Freelance illustrator and designer

Vimark Media
January, 2001 – Present (over 16 years)

Worked as a designer in advertising agencies of Minsk, engaged in the development of corporate style and design web sites. Since 2006 he also worked as a freelancer and worked on creating their own art. In 2012 received a special Jury prize on 6th International Digital Cartoon Competition (SICAF'12, Seoul, Korea). Worked with publishing houses like a HarperCollins Children Books (USA) and McGraw-Hill Ryerson (Canada) on creating art for book covers and illustrations.

Portfolio (4 selected works)

Quake (Pulse Book 3)

Patrick Carman

Set in a cinematic world where telekinetic powers dominate, Quake is the pulse-pounding finale to an epic story of love and revenge for fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner.Faith and Dylan may have stopped the Quinns from destroying the Western State the last time but now the twins have joined forces with Hotspur Chance—the lethal mastermind behind Intels and pulses—and there’s no tell... read more

Set in a cinematic world where telekinetic powers dominate, Quake is the pulse-pounding finale to an epic story of love and revenge for fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner.Faith and Dylan may have stopped the Quinns from destroying the Western State the last time but now the twins have joined forces with Hotspur Chance—the lethal mastermind behind Intels and pulses—and there’s no tell... read more

Tremor (Pulse Book 2)

Patrick Carman

Tremor, the second book in bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse trilogy, is filled with more action-packed scenes and romance. Tremor will excite fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner with its richly developed characters and electrifying story of love and revenge.In the year 2051, some people have a second pulse. Like all who have "the pulse," Faith Daniels and Dylan Gilmore have t... read more

Tremor, the second book in bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse trilogy, is filled with more action-packed scenes and romance. Tremor will excite fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner with its richly developed characters and electrifying story of love and revenge.In the year 2051, some people have a second pulse. Like all who have "the pulse," Faith Daniels and Dylan Gilmore have t... read more

Pulse

Patrick Carman

Fans of action-packed sci-fi thrillers such as I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will love bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse, with its epic action scenes and memorable love story.In the year 2051, Faith Daniels discovers that she can move objects with her mind. This telekinetic ability is called a "pulse," and her mysterious classmate, Dylan Gilmore, has the talent, too.In riveting ... read more

Fans of action-packed sci-fi thrillers such as I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will love bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse, with its epic action scenes and memorable love story.In the year 2051, Faith Daniels discovers that she can move objects with her mind. This telekinetic ability is called a "pulse," and her mysterious classmate, Dylan Gilmore, has the talent, too.In riveting ... read more

The Druggist

Todd Croak-Falen

It's been five years since Eric Halman's young daughter was drugged and kidnapped by a man who stalks his victims only on Halloween. Since then he's made it his life's mission to do what the police can't seem to do -- capture this predator (and maybe torture him). But he'll have to be careful, because the worst thing that could happen would be if the druggist somehow got the upper hand and dru... read more

It's been five years since Eric Halman's young daughter was drugged and kidnapped by a man who stalks his victims only on Halloween. Since then he's made it his life's mission to do what the police can't seem to do -- capture this predator (and maybe torture him). But he'll have to be careful, because the worst thing that could happen would be if the druggist somehow got the upper hand and dru... read more

Share this profile :)

It's time to tell the world about this Reedsy profile!

Explore the Reedsy Community

Reedsy is a community of top publishing professionals. Join Reedsy today to browse 200+ profiles.

64f52cd2f3b1d11dd86fb146babc4fe702f1066f

Rachel Lawston

I am an experienced publishing designer with a friendly and flexible approach. Specialising in fiction, children's books and YA publishing.

London, United Kingdom

Ec441e6b7810ea867f46cbcbe5b4be07fa39b303

El Sutton

Vibrant, stand-out illustration with a lively style. Perfect for children's books, fashion editorial, and travel genres

Manchester, United Kingdom

To view 200+ more profiles, Join Reedsy

To view 200+ more profiles, Join Reedsy

Sign up to read the full review

and view 200+ profiles.