Maxim Mitenkov

Maxim Mitenkov – Designer

I am professional digital artist and illustrator specialized in book covers design and illustrations with over twenty years of experience.

Overview

I am a digital artist and illustrator specialized in book covers design and illustrations. With over twenty years of experience in digital arts, half of them dedicated exclusively to creating illustrations and covers for the international publishing market.


I’m specializing in book covers and illustrations, though I also do an illustration for video and board games, matte painting for cinema etc. Major clients include a HarperCollins Children Books and McGraw-Hill Ryerson.


When I work on a specific project the idea of future illustration is very important to me. When I think of the idea, more often I can already see how it will look. So, when it comes to the idea to implement, I know what I need for this project. I can say that I’m not working too long on changes, trying to achieve what I saw in my imagination. Priority areas of work: surrealism, emotions, dark art. I will try to make your project memorable, bright, original.

Services
Fiction
Action & Adventure Dystopian Fantasy Horror
Languages
English
Awards
  • SICAF'12 Jury special prize on 6th International Digital Cartoon Competition, Korea

Work experience

Self-employed

Jan, 2001 — Present

Award-Winning Illustrator / Book Cover Artist focused on fantasy and sci-fi. Worked with publishing houses like HarperCollins Children Books (USA) and McGraw-Hill Ryerson (Canada) on creating art for book covers and illustrations. In 2012 received a special Jury Prize in the 6th International Digital Cartoon Competition (SICAF'12, Seoul, Korea).

Portfolio

Paladin and Necromancer

Miller, Adrienne

Seven Beyond

Atrium, Stella

Techno Heretic 2

Rice, Garrick

Wing Mirror

Kittani, M. S.

4 Paws of Death

Tignor, Lisa

Idioms in the Dark

Fussell, J Thomas

Techno Heretic

Rice, Garrick

The Druggist

Todd Croak-Falen

It's been five years since Eric Halman's young daughter was drugged and kidnapped by a man who stalks his victims only on Halloween. Since then he's made it his life's mission to do what the police can't seem to do -- capture this predator (and maybe torture h... read more
Pulse

Patrick Carman

Fans of action-packed sci-fi thrillers such as I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will love bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse, with its epic action scenes and memorable love story.In the year 2051, Faith Daniels discovers that she can move objects wi... read more
Tremor, the second book in bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse trilogy, is filled with more action-packed scenes and romance. Tremor will excite fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner with its richly developed characters and electrifying story of l... read more
Quake (Pulse Book 3)

Patrick Carman

Set in a cinematic world where telekinetic powers dominate, Quake is the pulse-pounding finale to an epic story of love and revenge for fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner.Faith and Dylan may have stopped the Quinns from destroying the Western State t... read more

Maxim has 43 reviews

Professionalism

Quality

Value

Responsiveness

Albert Z.

Albert Z.

Jul, 2024

Maxim was great to work with, created concepts very fast and was always very responsive to feedback. I love the aesthetic and the painted quality of his images.
Grant D.

Grant D.

Jun, 2024

Max created an image for the cover of my book that brought to life the climax of the story. In some ways, his vision exceeded my own. I even made some changes to the book based on his work. I am very pleased with the final outcome.
Maxim M.
Thank you
Thomas C.

Thomas C.

Apr, 2024

Maxim was fantastic, he came up with a great concept for the book. Executed it to a wonderful standard. I had a few suggestions and he implement them. He was professional and easy to talk to and when there was a misunderstanding, I hadn't made what I was asking for as clear as it could have been, Maxim sorted it out quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend him and his work.
Maxim M.
Thank you
Edward S.

Edward S.

Apr, 2024

Very professional individual. Work is fantastic. Extremely satisfied
Michael Simon B.

Michael Simon B.

Apr, 2024

Maxim read my descriptions and created a perfect cover. We are so happy with his work.

Sign up to read more reviews

Create a free Reedsy account to connect with Maxim and thousands of other publishing professionals on Reedsy.

Professionals similar to Maxim

Get a range of offers by requesting quotes from multiple professionals.

Veronica O'Neill

Veronica O.

Freelance illustrator for over 3 years, painting characters and creatures for clients such as MCDM, Chaosium, SMG Studio.

Sydney NSW, Australia

100% reply rate

View profile
Natasha MacKenzie

Natasha M.

A coffee addicted book designer helping authors and publishers bring their stories to life! Go on, judge a book by it's cover...

Manchester, UK

100% reply rate

View profile
Keith Lowe

Keith L.

Freelance illustrator and designer specialized in games and children's media, creating energetic and fantastical art.

Indianapolis, IN, USA

95% reply rate

View profile