Maxim Mitenkov

Maxim Mitenkov - Designer

Minsk

I am a freelance digital artist and illustrator specialized in book covers design and illustrator with over twenty years of experience.

Request a quote
Verified identity

Overview

I am a digital artist and illustrator specialized in book covers design and illustrator. With over twenty years of experience in digital arts, half of them dedicated exclusively to creating illustrations and covers for the international publishing market.

I’m specializing in book covers and illustrations, though I also do an illustration for video and board games, matte painting for cinema etc. Major clients include a HarperCollins Children Books and McGraw-Hill Ryerson.

When I work on a specific project the idea of future illustration is very important to me. When I think of the idea, more often I can already see how it will look. So, when it comes to the idea to implement, I know what I need for this project. I can say that I’m not working too long on changes, trying to achieve what I saw in my imagination. Priority areas of work: surrealism, emotions, dark art. I will try to make your project memorable, bright, original.
Languages
English
Fiction
Action & Adventure
Dystopian
Fantasy
Horror

Awards

  • SICAF'12 Jury special prize on 6th International Digital Cartoon Competition, Korea

Work experience

Freelance illustrator and designer

Self-employed
January, 2001 – Present (almost 21 years)

Award-Winning Illustrator / Book Cover Artist focused on fantasy and sci-fi. Worked with publishing houses like HarperCollins Children Books (USA) and McGraw-Hill Ryerson (Canada) on creating art for book covers and illustrations. In 2012 received a special Jury Prize in the 6th International Digital Cartoon Competition (SICAF'12, Seoul, Korea).

Portfolio (4 selected works)

Quake (Pulse Book 3)

Patrick Carman

Set in a cinematic world where telekinetic powers dominate, Quake is the pulse-pounding finale to an epic story of love and revenge for fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner.Faith and Dylan may have stopped the Quinns from destroying the Western State the last time but now the twins have joined forces with Hotspur Chance—the lethal mastermind behind Intels and pulses—and there’s no tell... read more

Set in a cinematic world where telekinetic powers dominate, Quake is the pulse-pounding finale to an epic story of love and revenge for fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner.Faith and Dylan may have stopped the Quinns from destroying the Western State the last time but now the twins have joined forces with Hotspur Chance—the lethal mastermind behind Intels and pulses—and there’s no tell... read more

Tremor (Pulse Book 2)

Patrick Carman

Tremor, the second book in bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse trilogy, is filled with more action-packed scenes and romance. Tremor will excite fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner with its richly developed characters and electrifying story of love and revenge.In the year 2051, some people have a second pulse. Like all who have "the pulse," Faith Daniels and Dylan Gilmore have t... read more

Tremor, the second book in bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse trilogy, is filled with more action-packed scenes and romance. Tremor will excite fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner with its richly developed characters and electrifying story of love and revenge.In the year 2051, some people have a second pulse. Like all who have "the pulse," Faith Daniels and Dylan Gilmore have t... read more

Pulse

Patrick Carman

Fans of action-packed sci-fi thrillers such as I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will love bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse, with its epic action scenes and memorable love story.In the year 2051, Faith Daniels discovers that she can move objects with her mind. This telekinetic ability is called a "pulse," and her mysterious classmate, Dylan Gilmore, has the talent, too.In riveting ... read more

Fans of action-packed sci-fi thrillers such as I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will love bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse, with its epic action scenes and memorable love story.In the year 2051, Faith Daniels discovers that she can move objects with her mind. This telekinetic ability is called a "pulse," and her mysterious classmate, Dylan Gilmore, has the talent, too.In riveting ... read more

The Druggist

Todd Croak-Falen

It's been five years since Eric Halman's young daughter was drugged and kidnapped by a man who stalks his victims only on Halloween. Since then he's made it his life's mission to do what the police can't seem to do -- capture this predator (and maybe torture him). But he'll have to be careful, because the worst thing that could happen would be if the druggist somehow got the upper hand and dru... read more

It's been five years since Eric Halman's young daughter was drugged and kidnapped by a man who stalks his victims only on Halloween. Since then he's made it his life's mission to do what the police can't seem to do -- capture this predator (and maybe torture him). But he'll have to be careful, because the worst thing that could happen would be if the druggist somehow got the upper hand and dru... read more

Maxim has 17 reviews

Professionalism
Professionalism
Quality
Quality
Value
Value
Communication & Punctuality
Communication & Punctuality

Jen VanLandingham
I am very impressed and pleased with the cover art results. Going into this I wasn’t 100% sure what I wanted my book cover to look like, and Maxim came up with something that was perfect for the story. I highly recommend!

Jen VanLandingham, November 2021

Maxim Mitenkov
Thank you, Jen

Reply from Maxim Mitenkov


Ethan Marek
Maxim's work is one-of-a-kind. He matched my book's niche and aesthetic through his art. I can't wait for more collaboration in the future.

Ethan Marek, October 2021


Mohamed Kittani
Maxim was extremely professional, punctual, and delivered what was intended at a supersonic speed.

Mohamed Kittani, August 2021

Maxim Mitenkov
thanx

Reply from Maxim Mitenkov


Eric Guzman
He was very punctual and gave exactly what he promised.

Eric Guzman, August 2021

Maxim Mitenkov
Thank you

Reply from Maxim Mitenkov


Lisa Tignor
It's like he somehow looked inside my brain and created exactly what I wanted on the cover. I highly recommend Maxim for any photo-realistic needs!

Lisa Tignor, May 2021

Read more reviews

Explore the Reedsy Community

Reedsy is a community of top publishing professionals. Join Reedsy today to browse 1000+ profiles.

Dan Van Oss

I specialize in Sci-Fi, Fantasy, and Thriller covers, and will work with you to make sure your cover is both creative and commercial.

Solon, Iowa, USA

Alise Gluškova

I'm professional who enjoys making illustrations, character design and comic books.

Riga, Latvia

To view 1,000+ more profiles, Join Reedsy