Close this message

Maxim Mitenkov

Maxim MitenkovDesigner

Minsk

Overview

I am a book cover designer and surreal artist who works in Minsk for a wide range of clients from around the world. This includes self-published authors and small independent presses right up to the big publishing houses.

Services
Languages
English
Fiction
Adventure Children's Picture Books

Awards

  • SICAF'12 Jury special prize on 6th International Digital Cartoon Competition, Korea

Work experience

Freelance illustrator and designer

Vimark Media

January, 2001 – Present (about 16 years)

Worked as a designer in advertising agencies of Minsk, engaged in the development of corporate style and design web sites. Since 2006 he also worked as a freelancer and worked on creating their own art. In 2012 received a special Jury prize on 6th International Digital Cartoon Competition (SICAF'12, Seoul, Korea). Worked with publishing houses like a HarperCollins Children Books (USA) and McGraw-Hill Ryerson (Canada) on creating art for book covers and illustrations.

Portfolio (4 selected works)

Quake: A Pulse Novel

Patrick Carman

Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic finale to the Pulse trilogy by Patrick Carman—an epic dystopian story of love and revenge.Faith Daniels and Dylan Gilmore have a special ability called a pulse: they can move things with their minds. They're caught in the middle of a deadly war with two other pulses: Clara and Wade Quinn, who have joined forces w... read more

Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic finale to the Pulse trilogy by Patrick Carman—an epic dystopian story of love and revenge.Faith Daniels and Dylan Gilmore have a special ability called a pulse: they can move things with their minds. They're caught in the middle of a deadly war with two other pulses: Clara and Wade Quinn, who have joined forces w... read more

Tremor: A Pulse Novel

Patrick Carman

Tremor, the second book in bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse trilogy, is filled with more action-packed scenes and romance. Tremor will excite fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner with its richly developed characters and electrifying story of love and revenge.In the year 2051, some people have a second pulse. Like all who have "the pulse," Faith Daniels and Dylan Gilmore have t... read more

Tremor, the second book in bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse trilogy, is filled with more action-packed scenes and romance. Tremor will excite fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner with its richly developed characters and electrifying story of love and revenge.In the year 2051, some people have a second pulse. Like all who have "the pulse," Faith Daniels and Dylan Gilmore have t... read more

Pulse

Patrick Carman

Fans of action-packed sci-fi thrillers such as I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will love bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse, with its epic action scenes and memorable love story.In the year 2051, Faith Daniels discovers that she can move objects with her mind. This telekinetic ability is called a "pulse," and her mysterious classmate, Dylan Gilmore, has the talent, too.In riveting ... read more

Fans of action-packed sci-fi thrillers such as I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will love bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse, with its epic action scenes and memorable love story.In the year 2051, Faith Daniels discovers that she can move objects with her mind. This telekinetic ability is called a "pulse," and her mysterious classmate, Dylan Gilmore, has the talent, too.In riveting ... read more

The Druggist

Todd Croak-Falen

It's been five years since Eric Halman's young daughter was drugged and kidnapped by a man who stalks his victims only on Halloween. Since then he's made it his life's mission to do what the police can't seem to do -- capture this predator (and maybe torture him). But he'll have to be careful, because the worst thing that could happen would be if the druggist somehow got the upper hand and dru... read more

It's been five years since Eric Halman's young daughter was drugged and kidnapped by a man who stalks his victims only on Halloween. Since then he's made it his life's mission to do what the police can't seem to do -- capture this predator (and maybe torture him). But he'll have to be careful, because the worst thing that could happen would be if the druggist somehow got the upper hand and dru... read more

Share this profile :)

It's time to tell the world about this Reedsy profile!

Explore the Reedsy Community

Reedsy is a community of top publishing professionals. Join Reedsy today to browse 200+ profiles.

F4459e1f109554ffb0e8ef4d2622bd3b79534b8e

Jeffrey Nguyen

Freelance book designer, specializing in illustration merged with typography for the Young Adult and Adult Fiction audience.

Sarasota, FL, United States

595cf2ba33043ab3b07fda9185ff4de435a66312

Amy Harwood

Amy works in her home studio by the sea with her two bunnies, Charlie and Daisy. I find inspiration in nature, animals and pop culture.

Southampton, United Kingdom

To view 200+ more profiles, Join Reedsy

To view 200+ more profiles, Join Reedsy

Sign up to read the full review

and view 200+ profiles.