Ryan Zee

Ryan Zee – Marketer

I've helped 5,000+ authors grow their email lists and sales through creative email book giveaways, Facebook Ads, and more.

Overview

Hey there! My name is Ryan, and I've helped over 3,000 authors grow their email lists and following on sites like BookBub, including some of the top selling authors in every major fiction genre (Romance, Mysteries & Thrillers, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Christian Fiction, Literary Fiction, Young Adult).

(Unfortunately, if you don't have an email list or website, I'm probably not the best fit for you.)

In 2016, I created one of the largest book giveaway & lead generation sites for fiction authors, now with an email list of over 100,000 readers.

As a marketing consultant, I've been fortunate to work with a number of bestselling & highly acclaimed authors in a range of genres, including Andrew Gross, Mary Jo Putney, Julianne MacLean, Bruce Henderson, Sharon Guskin, and Charles Belfoure.

I'm interested in the following types of projects:

— Goal Driven Book Giveaways
— Facebook Ad Coaching
— Chatbots for Authors
— Email Marketing Fundamentals (Setup, Growth, and Automation)
— Author Membership Portals / Patreon Campaigns

Here are some nice things authors have to say:

“You’re a marketing genius!”
~ Patrice Wilton, NY Times Bestselling Romance Author:

“I just wanted to thank you… Our onboarding email had a 60% open and a 62% click-though. That’s pretty astounding. There’s nothing better than seeing real conversions.”
~ J.T. Ellison, NY Times Bestselling Thriller Author:

“Thank you so much for hosting our promotion. I am so impressed with how you handle things.”
~ Shirley Hailstock, Past President, Romance Writers of America

“Ryan really knows what he’s doing: his Facebook Ads have been amazingly effective. It’s a huge relief to know that people are hearing about your book and buying it because of Ryan’s wonderful marketing.”
~ Sharon Guskin, Author of The Forgetting Time

"Ryan has great instincts for book marketing."
~ Bruce Henderson, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author
Services
Fiction
Christian Fiction Fantasy Historical Fiction Mystery & Crime Romance Science Fiction Thriller & Suspense Young Adult

Work experience

Self-employed

Jun, 2016 — Present

In 2016, I created one of the largest book giveaway and lead generation sites for fiction authors, now with an email list of over 110,000 readers.

Over 5,000 authors have used our promotional services, including some of the top-selling names in romance, mysteries & thrillers, sci-fi and fantasy, Christian fiction, and Young Adult.

Self-employed

Jan, 2015 — Present

As a marketing consultant, I've been fortunate to work with a number of bestselling & highly acclaimed authors in a range of genres, including Andrew Gross, Mary Jo Putney, Julianne MacLean, Bruce Henderson, Sharon Guskin, and Charles Belfoure.

My work focuses on the ways authors can use tools like email marketing, Facebook Ads, giveaways and innovative solutions like chatbots to grow their platforms and drive interest in their books.

Projects

BookSweeps Book Giveaways

Browse the images below for examples of our book giveaways and promotional graphics.

Our email-list building giveaways typically generate between 600 - 1,200 email subscribers per author, while our BookBub giveaways produce anywhere from a few hundred to upwards of 1,000 new Followers.

Facebook Ads, Email Marketing, Website: THE ONE MAN by Andrew Gross

I worked with NYT bestselling author Andrew Gross to create a Facebook Advertising campaign, re-design his website, and develop an email marketing strategy alongside the launch of his highly acclaimed World War II novels THE ONE MAN and THE SABOTEUR.

Facebook Ads: THE FORGETTING TIME by Sharon Guskin

For over two years, I have been successfully running image and video Facebook ads for Sharon Guskin's highly acclaimed novel THE FORGETTING TIME, reaching over 650,000 readers with an average cost per click (CPC) of less than 17 cents.

Portfolio

Starstruck

Brenda Hiatt

The middle of nowhere just got a lot more interesting!Nerdy astronomy geek Marsha, M to her few friends, has never been anybody special. Orphaned as an infant and reluctantly raised by an overly-strict "aunt," she's not even sure who she is. M's dream of somed... read more
The Dark Ability

D.K. Holmberg

Exiled by his family. Claimed by thieves. Could his dark ability be the key to his salvation?Rsiran is a disappointment to his family, gifted with the ability to Slide. It is a dark magic, one where he can transport himself wherever he wants, but using it will... read more
Read the novel voted Science Fiction Book of the Year*, now in development as a major motion picture. Nomad is the first book in a new four-part epic from million-copy bestseller Matthew Mather.Humanity only has days to prepare. Can one family survive?SOMETHIN... read more
An average Pittsburgh soccer mom, baking brownies and carrying a loaded forty-caliber Glock... From New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons comes an irresistible read that's "everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense" (Lee ... read more
The first three contemporary romances in the series readers describe as "unforgettable."This boxed set includes the first THREE books in the bestselling McRaes series, plus a bonus novella. It's more than 1000 pages of deep emotion, surprising humor, and memor... read more
People’s Book of the Week “Perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld's Prep.”—Booklist Top 6 Books You Need to Read—BuzzFeed Best Books to Give Every Book Lover on Your List—Town & Country In this witty, hilarious, and entertaining novel that’s “The Devil Wears Pr... read more
From USA Today bestselling author Julianne MacLean comes an inspiring, emotionally satisfying holiday duet: two full length Color of Heaven novels to fill your heart with comfort and joy this holiday season.THE COLOR OF THE SEASONBoston cop, Josh Wallace, is h... read more
From the bestselling author of Hero Found comes the incredible true story of one of the greatest military rescues of all time, the 1945 World War II prison camp raid at Los Baños in the Philippines—a tale of daring, courage, and heroism that joins the ranks of... read more
Famously beautiful model Willow Bradford is taking a temporary break from her hectic schedule to work as the innkeeper at her family's small-town bed-and-breakfast. She was enjoying the peace of her hometown, Merryweather, Washington, right up until she came f... read more
xo, Zach

Kendall Ryan

The first time we met was at a party. Your ex arrived to show off the person he'd left you for last month, and you asked me to pretend to be your date. I was more than happy to help. You were attractive, smart and witty--and that kiss we shared? It left me wan... read more
“Adventure, passion and pure reading pleasure!” --Jo BeverleyAfter the death of his sweetheart when he was at university, Daniel Herbert buried his grief in medical studies and his passion for healing. Viewed as a saint by those who know him, in his own mind h... read more
“What if what you did mattered more because life happened again and again, consequences unfolding across decades and continents?…A relentlessly paced page-turner and a profound meditation on the meaning of life.” —Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bests... read more
“As moving as it is gripping. A winner on all fronts.”—Booklist (starred review) “Heart-pounding…This is Gross’s best work yet, with his heart and soul imprinted on every page.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)Poland. 1944. Alfred Mendl and his family are broug... read more

Professionals similar to Ryan

Get a range of offers by requesting quotes from multiple professionals.

Ben Galley

Ben G.

Ben is a highly experienced self-publishing and marketing consultant, helping authors from around the world to publish and market books.

Vancouver, BC, Canada

100% reply rate

View profile
Caethes Faron

Caethes F.

I run AMS ads for some of the bestselling fantasy writers on Amazon. I specialize in fantasy and romance. Now accepting new clients.

Hague, Netherlands

100% reply rate

View profile
Elizabeth Psaltis

Elizabeth P.

A 23-year publishing marketing veteran, I work with publishers and authors on strategy, social media presence, ads, and content creation.

New York, NY, USA

100% reply rate

View profile