Paul Miller

Paul Miller – Editor

Proofreader and editor of Christian nonfiction, biblical and church history, US history, biographies, gardening, and more.

Overview

I currently freelance for a couple Christian publishers and ministries and have worked with a Christian ministry to the Amish. I like to work on nonfiction manuscripts that have a Christian perspective and message. Biographies, church history, stories of revival, and inspirational and biblical messages are greatly needed today. I am glad to work on documents of many topics, though, from gardening to life lessons to history.

You have a story to tell. You have a message that others need to hear. Let me help you improve your manuscript by keeping your voice and message while checking your manuscript for consistency, clarity, and grammatical accuracy.

I edit using Microsoft Track Changes so you can see what changes are made and so you can read my comments, suggestions, and questions right in the document.

I use the Chicago Manual of Style and the Christian Writer's Manual of Style as my main guides, and I use serial (Oxford) commas.
___________________________________________

I am so grateful that I had the opportunity to work with Paul on my manuscript. He was timely, accessible, and exceeded my expectations in every area of the editing and proofreading process. I could tell that he is someone who is invested in the projects he commits to. This was evidenced by the extent of his corrections and the depth of his comments and suggestions. My manuscript would not be anywhere near as accessible without his work. I will be sure to call upon him for any future writing projects I might engage in.

Mick Naples
Author of Journey Well
___________________________________________

Paul is a top-notch, eagle-eyed proofreader and copyeditor, and he's my go-to guy for the spit-polish needed to make a manuscript shine. His extensive knowledge of the Bible and style manuals means he makes corrections and tweaks with confidence, and he goes the extra mile to point out formatting inconsistencies. He turns his projects in on or before the due date, and to top it all off, he's engaging to work with. I highly recommend Paul!

Dori Harrell

Managing Editor, Redemption Press

____________________________________________


For the past five years, Paul has proven his skill, heart, and consistency in editing Christian books. Not only does Paul care about the work itself and love what he does, but he also cares deeply for the gospel of Jesus Christ and does his best to make sure that his work gives honor and glory to the Lord. Paul is qualified technically and spiritually.

Jeremiah Zeiset
Publisher, Aneko Press
_____________________________________________


I have utilized Paul to proof and edit our quarterly newsletter and other correspondence for our ministry for a few years now. I am thoroughly impressed with his great attention to detail. Nothing gets past him! He also includes good thoughts and suggestions to improve articles. By working with him, he has also helped me improve my own writing skills. I appreciate Paul's professionalism, humor, and always turning projects around quickly. Paul is simply the best!

Melanie Miller

Executive Director

Ashland Pregnancy Care Center



Services
Non-Fiction
Biographies & Memoirs Christian Non-Fiction History Home & Garden Inspirational
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Languages
English (US)
Certifications
  • Copyediting Certificate from the University of California, San Diego
  • Christian PEN Proofreaders and Editors Network Member

Work experience

Redemption Press

Dec, 2017 — Dec, 2023 (about 6 years)

ANEKO Press

Dec, 2016 — Present

Edit, proofread, and update Christian classics.

Mission to Amish People

Dec, 2012 — Dec, 2019 (about 7 years)

Portfolio

Copy Editing Proofreading
Copy Editing Proofreading
Copy Editing Proofreading
Copy Editing Proofreading
Copy Editing Proofreading
Proofreading
Copy Editing Proofreading
Copy Editing
Copy Editing Proofreading
Copy Editing Proofreading
Copy Editing Proofreading
Copy Editing
Copy Editing Proofreading
Copy Editing Proofreading
Copy Editing Proofreading
Copy Editing
Proofreading
Proofreading
White Stick

Middler, Jacqueline

When Celeste N. Bowers’s ten-year-old daughter, Christina, faced the tremendous obstacle of cancer with unwavering faith and a smile in her heart, Celeste knew there would be no room for anger. The question “Why me?” would never be asked. Christina’s words “It... read more
A mother’s story of allowing God to transform her pain into purpose and give her new strength and meaning after losing her teenage son. Kerri LeDoux’s inspirational account of learning to live the life God created her to live, help at-risk children, and create... read more
Will the Real Person Please Stand Up offers much-needed hope to those who long to be set free from the fear of rejection and become their authentic selves. Through stories of real people and input from those in the medical field, it addresses the strongholds t... read more
Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit and watching in this with all perseverance and supplication for all the saints – Ephesians 6:18Prayer. Satan laughs as he looks at the church today and says to himself, “You can have your Sunday sch... read more
Blessed are those who walk in the perfect way, who walk in the law of the LORD. – Psalm 119:1The singular blending of testimony, prayer, and praise in Psalm 119 is admirable. In one verse, the psalmist bears witness; in a second verse, he praises; in a third v... read more
He that believes in the Son has eternal life, and he that does not obey the Son shall not see life, but the wrath of God abides on him. (John 3:36) This book, Words of Warning, is an analysis of people and the gospel of Christ. Under inspiration of the Holy Sp... read more
Pastor and leader of a coast-to-coast cycling mission team shares adventures, hardships, and encounters on his thirty-day 3,000 mile ride across the southern USA, as well as well as the spiritual lessons learned on this epic adventure.
The intriguing journey of a woman ER doctor and vegetarian who takes up hunting to accompany the love of her life. Hunting adventures and outdoor stories from thirty years of successful hunts are told with humor and sensitivity. Includes hunting how-to wisdom,... read more
“My God, I am willing that You would make me willing.”God waits to bless us in a way beyond what we expect. From the beginning, ear has not heard, neither has the eye seen, what God has prepared for those who wait for Him (Isaiah 64:4). God has prepared unhear... read more
If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness – 1 John 1:9 There is life in Christ. Rich, joyous, wonderful life. It is true that the Lord disciplines those whom He loves and that we are often... read more
A thorough study of sin, salvation by faith, and the Christian's journey of sanctification. He who wants a correct understanding of holiness must first begin by examining the vast and solemn subject of sin. He must dig down very deep if he wants to build high.... read more
Fans of Stranger Things and The Wonder Years will feel at home in this coming-of-age tale set in the 1970s and ’80s. Chock full of mystery, suspense, and nostalgia-inducing teen angst, rebellion, and romance, Alliance Lake ~ Be Still tracks a group of teens be... read more
Do you feel disconnected from God? Do you long for intimacy with your Creator but worry your weaknesses and failures have disqualified you from walking boldly with Christ? Live Bold invites you to move beyond your debilitating self-perceptions as it challenges... read more
DQ and Beth Roberts found themselves in the very position they swore never to be in, back in the biker world. But this time, it was all for Jesus. DQ was 40 years old when he finally gave himself to God. Beth, 13 years younger, was 27, and all they knew was be... read more
Whether you’re in the honeymoon stage or celebrating your fiftieth anniversary, you have never before been in this season of your marriage. Your family dynamics, finances, health, emotional st... read more
Copy Editing Proofreading
Come and hear, all ye that fear God, and I will declare what he has done unto my soul. (Psalm 66:16) This is a short and honest account of how God demonstrated His exceeding great mercy to His... read more
Copy Editing Proofreading
Do you want your children to love God and go to heaven?Do you want them to learn more about Jesus and the Bible? The KathIrene Kids Bible Series is bringing the truth and love of Jesus to children everywhere. Each book in this series is focused on one importan... read more
Updated and adapted for today's society.The style of the Serious Call is admirably adapted to its subject. It is serious, clear, and strong, but not graceful. There is never the slightest doub... read more
Copy Editing Proofreading

Paul has 6 reviews

Professionalism

Quality

Value

Responsiveness

Julie S.

Julie S.

Jul, 2023

Paul did an outstanding job editing my book! He was exceptionally thorough and added tremendous value. I also appreciated that he finished the job ahead of schedule. I highly recommend him and hope to use his editing in the future.
Paul M.
Thank you, Julie. It was great working with you.
Matthew W.

Matthew W.

Oct, 2020

I loved working with Paul. His editing skills are excellent, and he has a great affinity for the material he is working on. I Highly recommend him.
Kelsey C.

Kelsey C.

Oct, 2020

Paul was so great and helpful to work with! I definitely recommend him.
Brittney B.

Brittney B.

Sep, 2020

Paul did an incredible job on the copyedit of my client's manuscript. He is an expert copy editor who completed the project before the set deadline and went above and beyond to make sure the book read well. Can't wait to work with him again on future projects.
Stephanie V.

Stephanie V.

Jul, 2020

Working with Paul has been a wonderful experience! He is very responsive, and always sent work back much faster than expected. He's incredibly thorough and I feel confident that the book has been well proofed having gone through his hands. He is very friendly and I enjoyed interacting with him. I appreciated how flexible he was when things on my end didn't always go according to the timeline. D...
Read more

Sign up to read more reviews

Create a free Reedsy account to connect with Paul and thousands of other publishing professionals on Reedsy.

Professionals similar to Paul

Get a range of offers by requesting quotes from multiple professionals.

Stephanie Eagleson

Stephanie E.

Trauma-informed editor of religious deconstruction memoir, poetry, self-help, fantasy/sci-fi, and romance. Jill Bearup's book coach!

Elizabethtown, PA, USA

100% reply rate

View profile
Tracy Buyan

Tracy B.

I'm a senior production editor for an academic publisher with 25+ years' experience in copyediting, proofreading, and project management.

Palm Springs, CA, USA

100% reply rate

View profile
Nira Begum

Nira B.

Senior Editor, looking to help fiction writers with their novels. My books includes New York Times and Sunday Times bestsellers.

London, United Kingdom

100% reply rate

View profile