Kathleen Mancini

Kathleen Mancini - Editor

Howell, NJ, USA

Greetings! My name is Kathleen and I’m a copy editor with over thirteen years’ experience, looking for new opportunities!

Request a quote

Overview

Hello! I’m a freelance copy editor, working mostly in the Romance genre. I have over thirteen years’ experience in editing novels, short stories, anime, and even advertisements. I’ve copyedited anything from raunchy to chaste, and everything in between. Nothing shocks me anymore! Looking forward to some new opportunities and connections.
Languages
English (US)
Non-Fiction
Biographies & Memoirs
Fiction
Romance

Work experience

Copy Editor

Self-employed
November, 2008 – Present (almost 14 years)

Copyedit novels for grammar, form and content; correct any errors of grammar and syntax; suggest alternative words, phrases or sentences to maintain fluidity of novel; fact-check names, dates and places; keep track of any trademarks used that need permission to print; maintain style sheet in accordance with house style.
Worked with Harper Collins/ Harlequin, Random House and Author Connections.

Portfolio (6 selected works)

The Gathering Table

Kathryn Springer

“A feast of small-town charm and characters who feel like dear friends.” —Liz Johnson, bestselling author of The Red Door InnFrom USA TODAY bestselling author Kathryn Springer comes a tale of starting over when life takes an unexpected turn.Winsome Lake, Wisconsin, is postcard-pretty, but for chef Jessica Keaton it’s also a last resort. Fired from her dream job, Jess is starting over as a live... read more

“A feast of small-town charm and characters who feel like dear friends.” —Liz Johnson, bestselling author of The Red Door InnFrom USA TODAY bestselling author Kathryn Springer comes a tale of starting over when life takes an unexpected turn.Winsome Lake, Wisconsin, is postcard-pretty, but for chef Jessica Keaton it’s also a last resort. Fired from her dream job, Jess is starting over as a live... read more

The Heiress and the Baby Boom

Lauri Robinson

From high school enemiesTo shotgun wedding! Growing up, heiress Randi Osterlund found the only person who didn’t care who her parents were was penniless Jason Heim—until a bitter exchange left bad blood between them. Now, years later, Randi needs Jason’s land for a business venture, but the self-made man refuses to sell. There was always something burning between them, and when their arguing t... read more

From high school enemiesTo shotgun wedding! Growing up, heiress Randi Osterlund found the only person who didn’t care who her parents were was penniless Jason Heim—until a bitter exchange left bad blood between them. Now, years later, Randi needs Jason’s land for a business venture, but the self-made man refuses to sell. There was always something burning between them, and when their arguing t... read more

On the Sweet Side

Audrey Carlan

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Audrey Carlan comes a story of sisters, self-discovery and a little something sweet.Baking is Isabeau Collins’s life. Back from studying under the finest chefs in France and Italy, and with a newly minted culinary degree in hand, Izzy is ready to pursue her dream: whipping up creative confections in her own custom cake shop. But her perfect plans are w... read more

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Audrey Carlan comes a story of sisters, self-discovery and a little something sweet.Baking is Isabeau Collins’s life. Back from studying under the finest chefs in France and Italy, and with a newly minted culinary degree in hand, Izzy is ready to pursue her dream: whipping up creative confections in her own custom cake shop. But her perfect plans are w... read more

The Inheritance

JoAnn Ross

“Moving… This engrossing and hopeful story will hold readers from start to finish.”—Publishers Weekly“Family secrets, complex characters and a glorious setting make The Inheritance a rich, compelling read...JoAnn Ross at her best!” —Sherryl Woods, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sweet Magnolias seriesWith a dramatic wartime love story woven through, JoAnn Ross's brilliant new novel... read more

“Moving… This engrossing and hopeful story will hold readers from start to finish.”—Publishers Weekly“Family secrets, complex characters and a glorious setting make The Inheritance a rich, compelling read...JoAnn Ross at her best!” —Sherryl Woods, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sweet Magnolias seriesWith a dramatic wartime love story woven through, JoAnn Ross's brilliant new novel... read more

The Merriest Magnolia

Michelle Major

“Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber.”—Publishers WeeklyHome for the holidays has always meant cozy small-town traditions…but this year all that may change…Carrie Reed has always been known as her hometown Good Girl, yet she still loves Magnolia, North Carolina—after all, this is where her newly discovered sisters, Avery and Meredith, live. But Christmas is on its way and with it, her first lo... read more

“Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber.”—Publishers WeeklyHome for the holidays has always meant cozy small-town traditions…but this year all that may change…Carrie Reed has always been known as her hometown Good Girl, yet she still loves Magnolia, North Carolina—after all, this is where her newly discovered sisters, Avery and Meredith, live. But Christmas is on its way and with it, her first lo... read more

An Alaskan Family Found

Beth Carpenter

A temporary summer arrangement…Or their new forever? Alaskan peony farmer Caleb DeBoer can barely keep up with the weeds—let alone his willful teen daughter and being short-staffed at the start of wedding season. Luckily, sunny counselor Gen Rockford could really use a summer job and a place for her girls to live. Now what began as the perfect solution for Gen and Caleb is transforming into on... read more

A temporary summer arrangement…Or their new forever? Alaskan peony farmer Caleb DeBoer can barely keep up with the weeds—let alone his willful teen daughter and being short-staffed at the start of wedding season. Luckily, sunny counselor Gen Rockford could really use a summer job and a place for her girls to live. Now what began as the perfect solution for Gen and Caleb is transforming into on... read more

Explore the Reedsy Community

Reedsy is a community of top publishing professionals. Join Reedsy today to browse 1000+ profiles.

Clelia Lewis

I specialize in copy editing and indexing works of dharma and spiritual teachings, self-development, memoir and poetry.

Prescott, AZ, USA

Jessica Hammerman

Editor, wordsmith, historian with 20+ years in the field. Send me your fantasy, historical fiction, memoirs, and YA.

Bend, OR, USA

To view 1,000+ more profiles, Join Reedsy