Brice Chaplet

Brice Chaplet - Designer Tick

Paris, France

Hi! I'm Brice, an Illustrator based in Paris specialising in photo-manipulation and mixed-media book covers

Request a quote
Verified identity Lock

Overview

Welcome to my Reedsy page! I’m Brice Chaplet, a self-taught digital-artist based in Paris. I specialise in photo-manipulation and mixed media artwork for book covers and editorial pieces, mostly for teenage or young adult books. I've worked for several big clients including Penguin, Rodale Publishing, Flammarion, Mondadori Press and Curiosity Quills. I look forward to seeing how I can bring your book to life!

Languages
English
Fiction
Adventure
Dystopian
Fantasy
Urban Fantasy
Young Adult & Teen
Non-Fiction
Architecture
Design
Music
Technology

Certifications

  • Graphic-designer degree at AFCI Newsoft France school 2006
  • Geography and Cartography DEUG at Paris 7 University 2005

Awards

  • Featured in Photoshop-Creative
  • Selected by Adobe Fotolia as the 10th most influent digital-artist from france in 2012 for the TEN collection

Work experience

Freelance Graphic-designer and Illustrator

Self-employed
January, 2009 – Present (over 9 years)

I have been a freelancer since 2009 working for several clients including Flammarion, Rodale Publishing, Curiosity Quills, Penguin, Sony, Publicis, Wagram Music, Sciences-Et-Vie, Management, Oracom edition and many more !

Portfolio (6 selected works)

The Library of Fates

Aditi Khorana

A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn "Aditi Khorana has whipped up the perfect book recipe: a rogue princess, a freed oracle, and a library with the power to change your fate!" —Justine MagazineNo one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdo... read more

A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn "Aditi Khorana has whipped up the perfect book recipe: a rogue princess, a freed oracle, and a library with the power to change your fate!" —Justine MagazineNo one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdo... read more

Germinal (GF Etonnants classiques) (French Edition)

Emile Zola

Au XIXe siècle, refusant de subir plus longtemps leurs conditions de travail et d’existence épouvantables, les mineurs du Nord se mettent en grève : c’est le début d’une lutte féroce de la classe ouvrière pour sa survie. Cette révolte désespérée permettra-t-elle d’ébranler l’ordre établi et d’installer un état social meilleur ?Appliquant la rigueur scientifique à l’écriture romanesque, Germina... read more

Au XIXe siècle, refusant de subir plus longtemps leurs conditions de travail et d’existence épouvantables, les mineurs du Nord se mettent en grève : c’est le début d’une lutte féroce de la classe ouvrière pour sa survie. Cette révolte désespérée permettra-t-elle d’ébranler l’ordre établi et d’installer un état social meilleur ?Appliquant la rigueur scientifique à l’écriture romanesque, Germina... read more

Un hivernage dans les glaces (GF Etonnants classiques) (French Edition)

Jules Verne

Quand le capitaine Louis Cornbutte disparaît au large de la Norvège, son père refuse de croire à sa mort. Le vieux marin organise alors une expédition pour sillonner l’Arctique à la recherche de son fils, avec l’aide de Marie, la fiancée du jeune homme, et du Breton Penellan. Froid polaire, prisons de glace, hivernage forcé sur la banquise, bandes d’ours affamés, rien ne leur sera épargné… pas... read more

Quand le capitaine Louis Cornbutte disparaît au large de la Norvège, son père refuse de croire à sa mort. Le vieux marin organise alors une expédition pour sillonner l’Arctique à la recherche de son fils, avec l’aide de Marie, la fiancée du jeune homme, et du Breton Penellan. Froid polaire, prisons de glace, hivernage forcé sur la banquise, bandes d’ours affamés, rien ne leur sera épargné… pas... read more

Le Tour du monde en 80 jours

Jules Verne

Jules Verne aimait le grand spectacle, ses effets de scène et ses coups de théâtre. Et certains de ses livres, Le Tour du monde en 80 jours notamment, sont conçus comme des machines théâtrales. Tout y est calibré, ajusté pour tenir le lecteur en haleine, l'étonner, le distraire ou le prendre à contre-pied. On est en pleine esthétique romantique, celle de Dumas en particulier, avec qui Verne co... read more

Jules Verne aimait le grand spectacle, ses effets de scène et ses coups de théâtre. Et certains de ses livres, Le Tour du monde en 80 jours notamment, sont conçus comme des machines théâtrales. Tout y est calibré, ajusté pour tenir le lecteur en haleine, l'étonner, le distraire ou le prendre à contre-pied. On est en pleine esthétique romantique, celle de Dumas en particulier, avec qui Verne co... read more

Explore the Reedsy Community

Reedsy is a community of top publishing professionals. Join Reedsy today to browse 1000+ profiles.

Cc30e785931888f5df3928732aa303674622434e

Ros Welply

Book Cover Designer and Art Director.

Bordeaux, France

12734a8413e3e751d7cf71cbd20c3ef9b8a08b8d

Tatiana Pavlova

I am a graphic designer based in San Francisco, Bay Area. Currently I work as a book designer at Ten Speed Press in Emeryville, California.

Oakland, CA, United States

To view 1,000+ more profiles, Join Reedsy