Close this message

Tory Lowy

Tory Lowy - Publicist

New York, United States

Publicist always on the lookout for a great read. Specializing in all things romance and women's fiction.

Overview

I am a book publicist with over 4 years of experience at Simon & Schuster's Atria Books. I specialize in blog tours for romance and women's fiction titles and would love to help get the word out about your book!

Services
Fiction
Romance Women's Fiction

Work experience

Publicist

Simon & Schuster, Atria Books
February, 2016 – May, 2017 (about 1 year)

• Manage publicity campaigns for an average of three titles per month; coordinate regional author tours and standalone events
• Executed seven city tour for notable author; helped manage NYC event with 1,200+ attendees alongside Assistant Director of Publicity
• Draft publicity materials, pitch and secure online media coverage
• Work with a diverse group of authors, agents and editors; manage both bestselling and debut authors’ personalities and expectations
• Tailor publicity campaigns based on data from readers, bookstores, and various systems

Associate Publicist

Simon & Schuster, Atria Books
April, 2015 – February, 2016 (10 months)

• Booked and coordinated travel and security on national tours for prominent authors like Kevin Costner
• Pitched and arranged blog tours consisting of 80+ influential websites, resulting in wide review coverage

Publicity Assistant

Simon & Schuster, Atria Books
May, 2013 – April, 2015 (almost 2 years)

Publicity Intern

W.W. Norton & Company, Inc.
January, 2013 – April, 2013 (3 months)

Portfolio (10 selected works)

Swear on This Life: A Novel

Renée Carlino

Booklist, Top 10 Women’s Fiction of 2016 Goodreads Best Romance of August Redbook.com’s “20 Books by Women You Must ReadThis Fall” Popsugar’s “21 Fiction Reads to Add to Your Fall Reading List” Bustle’s “11 New Romance Books Perfect for Summer Beach Reading” Brit+Co’s “16 Must-Read Adult Books Out in August” Sunset magazine’s “Bookmark this: Your ultimate summer reading list” From USA TODAY be... read more

Booklist, Top 10 Women’s Fiction of 2016 Goodreads Best Romance of August Redbook.com’s “20 Books by Women You Must ReadThis Fall” Popsugar’s “21 Fiction Reads to Add to Your Fall Reading List” Bustle’s “11 New Romance Books Perfect for Summer Beach Reading” Brit+Co’s “16 Must-Read Adult Books Out in August” Sunset magazine’s “Bookmark this: Your ultimate summer reading list” From USA TODAY be... read more

Maybe in Another Life: A Novel

Taylor Jenkins Reid

A People Magazine Pick * US Weekly “Must” Pick Named “Best Book of the Summer” by Glamour * Good Housekeeping * USA TODAY * Cosmopolitan * PopSugar * Working Mother * Bustle * Goodreads From the acclaimed author of Forever, Interrupted and After I Do comes a breathtaking new novel about a young woman whose fate hinges on the choice she makes after bumping into an old flame; in alternating chap... read more

A People Magazine Pick * US Weekly “Must” Pick Named “Best Book of the Summer” by Glamour * Good Housekeeping * USA TODAY * Cosmopolitan * PopSugar * Working Mother * Bustle * Goodreads From the acclaimed author of Forever, Interrupted and After I Do comes a breathtaking new novel about a young woman whose fate hinges on the choice she makes after bumping into an old flame; in alternating chap... read more

He Will Be My Ruin: A Novel

K.A. Tucker

Discover the novel praised as a “nail-biting thriller” (Publishers Weekly), a “compelling web” (Kirkus Reviews), “tightly plotted character study” (RT Magazine), and a “dark, twisty tale of lurid secrets, lavish lifestyles, and devastating loss” (Lisa Gardner).A woman who almost had it all….On the surface, Celine Gonzalez had everything a twenty-eight-year-old in Manhattan could want: a one-be... read more

Discover the novel praised as a “nail-biting thriller” (Publishers Weekly), a “compelling web” (Kirkus Reviews), “tightly plotted character study” (RT Magazine), and a “dark, twisty tale of lurid secrets, lavish lifestyles, and devastating loss” (Lisa Gardner).A woman who almost had it all….On the surface, Celine Gonzalez had everything a twenty-eight-year-old in Manhattan could want: a one-be... read more

Black Iris

Leah Raeder

The next dark and sexy romantic suspense novel from the USA TODAY bestselling author of Unteachable, which was praised for its “lush, haunting prose, deft storytelling, and scorching sensuality” (M. Pierce, bestselling author of the Night Owl trilogy), and called “one of the best forbidden romances” (Lauren Blakely, New York Times bestselling author).“Love is not a thing that we create. It’s a... read more

The next dark and sexy romantic suspense novel from the USA TODAY bestselling author of Unteachable, which was praised for its “lush, haunting prose, deft storytelling, and scorching sensuality” (M. Pierce, bestselling author of the Night Owl trilogy), and called “one of the best forbidden romances” (Lauren Blakely, New York Times bestselling author).“Love is not a thing that we create. It’s a... read more

The Young Wives Club: A Novel

Julie Pennell

Southern Living’s Best New Summer Books In Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you’re lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housewives. Laura Landry’s ... read more

Southern Living’s Best New Summer Books In Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you’re lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housewives. Laura Landry’s ... read more

The Widow of Wall Street: A Novel

Randy Susan Meyers

A provocative new novel by bestselling author Randy Susan Meyers about the seemingly blind love of a wife for her husband as he conquers Wall Street, and her extraordinary, perhaps foolish, loyalty during his precipitous fall.Phoebe recognizes fire in Jake Pierce’s belly from the moment they meet as teenagers. As he creates a financial dynasty, she trusts him without hesitation—unaware his hun... read more

A provocative new novel by bestselling author Randy Susan Meyers about the seemingly blind love of a wife for her husband as he conquers Wall Street, and her extraordinary, perhaps foolish, loyalty during his precipitous fall.Phoebe recognizes fire in Jake Pierce’s belly from the moment they meet as teenagers. As he creates a financial dynasty, she trusts him without hesitation—unaware his hun... read more

Before We Were Strangers: A Love Story

Renée Carlino

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Sweet Thing and Nowhere But Here comes a love story about a Craigslist “missed connection” post that gives two people a second chance at love fifteen years after they were separated in New York City.To the Green-eyed Lovebird: We met fifteen years ago, almost to the day, when I moved my stuff into the NYU dorm room next to yours at Senior House. You cal... read more

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Sweet Thing and Nowhere But Here comes a love story about a Craigslist “missed connection” post that gives two people a second chance at love fifteen years after they were separated in New York City.To the Green-eyed Lovebird: We met fifteen years ago, almost to the day, when I moved my stuff into the NYU dorm room next to yours at Senior House. You cal... read more

One True Loves: A Novel

Taylor Jenkins Reid

Named a Best Book of Summer by Cosmopolitan * InStyle * Redbook * Us Weekly * PopSugar * Buzzfeed * Bustle * Brit+Co * Parade “No one does life and love better.” –InStyle “Earth-shaking…you will flip for this epic love story.” –Cosmopolitan “Reid's heartwrenching tale asks if it's possible to have multiple soul mates.” —Us WeeklyFrom the author of Maybe in Another Life—named a People Magazine ... read more

Named a Best Book of Summer by Cosmopolitan * InStyle * Redbook * Us Weekly * PopSugar * Buzzfeed * Bustle * Brit+Co * Parade “No one does life and love better.” –InStyle “Earth-shaking…you will flip for this epic love story.” –Cosmopolitan “Reid's heartwrenching tale asks if it's possible to have multiple soul mates.” —Us WeeklyFrom the author of Maybe in Another Life—named a People Magazine ... read more

Burying Water: A Novel (The Burying Water Series)

K.A. Tucker

The highly anticipated start of a new romantic suspense series from the beloved, USA Today bestselling author of Ten Tiny Breaths.Left for dead in the fields of rural Oregon, a young woman defies all odds and survives—but she awakens with no idea who she is, or what happened to her. Refusing to answer to “Jane Doe” for another day, the woman renames herself “Water” for the tiny, hidden marking... read more

The highly anticipated start of a new romantic suspense series from the beloved, USA Today bestselling author of Ten Tiny Breaths.Left for dead in the fields of rural Oregon, a young woman defies all odds and survives—but she awakens with no idea who she is, or what happened to her. Refusing to answer to “Jane Doe” for another day, the woman renames herself “Water” for the tiny, hidden marking... read more

Bad Boy: A Novel

Elliot Wake

“Wake presents an intense, suspenseful, and unusual tale of romantic suspense that will make readers question their perceptions of gender and relationships.” —Booklist (starred review) A “fast-paced, mind-bending romantic thriller” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) about a transgender vlog star who struggles with a past that continues to haunt him as he sets out to prove that he’s not a “bad bo... read more

“Wake presents an intense, suspenseful, and unusual tale of romantic suspense that will make readers question their perceptions of gender and relationships.” —Booklist (starred review) A “fast-paced, mind-bending romantic thriller” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) about a transgender vlog star who struggles with a past that continues to haunt him as he sets out to prove that he’s not a “bad bo... read more

Share this profile :)

It's time to tell the world about this Reedsy profile!

Explore the Reedsy Community

Reedsy is a community of top publishing professionals. Join Reedsy today to browse 700+ profiles.

473b17c688319b4adce130e685b87ea4f7815d35

Samantha Gale

Blog tours, social media, community building, & more across 2 continents and multiple genres! Also available for editorial work.

London, United Kingdom

Ef58c3837af2576c7ed298366ed4a596f6d846ae

Beverly Bambury

I'm a book and graphic novel publicist specializing in SF, crime, and weird fiction. Let's talk!

Brampton, Canada

To view 700+ more profiles, Join Reedsy

To view 700+ more profiles, Join Reedsy