Annemieke Beemster Leverenz

Annemieke Beemster Leverenz - Designer Tick

Seattle, WA, United States

Hi! I'm a cover designer with 10 years of experience, specializing in YA fiction. Clients include HarperCollins and Galison/Mudpuppy.

Request a quote

Overview

Reviews (1)
StarStarStarStarStarStar greyStar greyStar greyStar greyStar grey

Hi! I'm a Seattle-based independent graphic designer and book lover. I get excited about all aspects of book design, including concept direction, interiors, and most of all, covers. I've worked with HarperCollins, Galison/Mudpuppy, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia, Nickelodeon, Victoria's Secret, and others. Let's collaborate!

Languages
English
Non-Fiction
Architecture
Art
Design
Fiction
Dystopian
Humor & Comedy
Literature
Women's Fiction
Young Adult & Teen

Work experience

Independent

Self-employed
May, 2007 – Present (over 11 years)

Graphic design services for any graphic design problem that needs a solution. Includes print, web, lettering, illustration, icon and logo design, branding, fabrication, typography, etc.

Portfolio (12 selected works)

Into The Glorious Unknown

Anna Leva

Buckle up if you're ready to join me! On her flight from Washington DC to Moscow, Alice is feeling distraught and isn't interested in exchanging pleasantries. A conversation with her neighbour takes an unexpected turn and results in an unusual proposal. Alice jumps at the chance to see the world - accepting a one-off job, she discovers a new passion and starts to experience the joys of living ... read more

Buckle up if you're ready to join me! On her flight from Washington DC to Moscow, Alice is feeling distraught and isn't interested in exchanging pleasantries. A conversation with her neighbour takes an unexpected turn and results in an unusual proposal. Alice jumps at the chance to see the world - accepting a one-off job, she discovers a new passion and starts to experience the joys of living ... read more

The Fifth

Jay Montville

Suzanne Parker hates her new life. She used to have wicked friends and a boyfriend old enough to buy beer, but her parents freaked out and moved her to the vanilla suburb of Benowa. Now all she has is her dog, a silent cell phone, and a jock named Gabriel who keeps trying to be her “friend.” But Gabriel--football player and member of student council--is more than the stereotypical face he pres... read more

Suzanne Parker hates her new life. She used to have wicked friends and a boyfriend old enough to buy beer, but her parents freaked out and moved her to the vanilla suburb of Benowa. Now all she has is her dog, a silent cell phone, and a jock named Gabriel who keeps trying to be her “friend.” But Gabriel--football player and member of student council--is more than the stereotypical face he pres... read more

The Revenge Playbook

Rachael Allen

Don't get mad, get even! In this poignant and hilarious novel, Rachael Allen brilliantly explores the nuances of high school hierarchies, the traumas sustained on the path to finding true love, and the joy of discovering a friend where you least expect.In the small town of Ranburne, high school football rules and the players are treated like kings. How they treat the girls they go to school wi... read more

Don't get mad, get even! In this poignant and hilarious novel, Rachael Allen brilliantly explores the nuances of high school hierarchies, the traumas sustained on the path to finding true love, and the joy of discovering a friend where you least expect.In the small town of Ranburne, high school football rules and the players are treated like kings. How they treat the girls they go to school wi... read more

Side Effects May Vary

Julie Murphy

The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'—which is soon to be a major motion picture starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston.For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission.When si... read more

The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'—which is soon to be a major motion picture starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston.For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school—only to discover she's gone into remission.When si... read more

The Minoan Zero Mind Tool

John Moon Forker

Archeology graduate student, Jane “Oz” Ozzimo, listens to the dead through examining the artifacts they’ve left behind. But she doesn’t much care for the living and doesn’t much care for herself. When she stumbles upon an advanced techology in a nearly invisible, sacred cave high in the mountains on Crete, she believes that everything can change for her. This hope lasts only a few minutes befo... read more

Archeology graduate student, Jane “Oz” Ozzimo, listens to the dead through examining the artifacts they’ve left behind. But she doesn’t much care for the living and doesn’t much care for herself. When she stumbles upon an advanced techology in a nearly invisible, sacred cave high in the mountains on Crete, she believes that everything can change for her. This hope lasts only a few minutes befo... read more

The Memory Key

Liana Liu

Lora Mint is determined not to forget.Though her mother's been dead for five years, Lora struggles to remember every detail about her—most important, the specific events that occurred the night she sped off in her car, never to return.But in a world ravaged by Vergets disease, a viral form of Alzheimer's, that isn't easy. Usually Lora is aided by her memory key, a standard-issue chip embedded ... read more

Lora Mint is determined not to forget.Though her mother's been dead for five years, Lora struggles to remember every detail about her—most important, the specific events that occurred the night she sped off in her car, never to return.But in a world ravaged by Vergets disease, a viral form of Alzheimer's, that isn't easy. Usually Lora is aided by her memory key, a standard-issue chip embedded ... read more

How to Be Bad

Lauren Myracle, E. Lockhart, Sarah Mlynowski

Three bestselling authors—E. Lockhart, Sarah Mlynowski, and Lauren Myracle—bring you on the road trip of a lifetime in this dynamic novel packed with fun, friendship, and feminism. Jesse, Vicks, and Mel each has her own reason for wanting to get away from their nowheresville Florida town. Add in a hot (and harmless) hitchhiker, an impending hurricane, and a close encounter of the gator kind, a... read more

Three bestselling authors—E. Lockhart, Sarah Mlynowski, and Lauren Myracle—bring you on the road trip of a lifetime in this dynamic novel packed with fun, friendship, and feminism. Jesse, Vicks, and Mel each has her own reason for wanting to get away from their nowheresville Florida town. Add in a hot (and harmless) hitchhiker, an impending hurricane, and a close encounter of the gator kind, a... read more

Heat of the Moment (Moment of Truth)

Lauren Barnholdt

In the first book of Lauren Barnholdt's captivating The Moment of Truth series, Lyla discovers that trusting her head might be easy but trusting her heart is a whole other matter.Lyla McAfee had all but forgotten the email that she wrote to herself freshman year and scheduled to be delivered right before graduation—the one promising that she'd learn to trust by the end of senior year. But when... read more

In the first book of Lauren Barnholdt's captivating The Moment of Truth series, Lyla discovers that trusting her head might be easy but trusting her heart is a whole other matter.Lyla McAfee had all but forgotten the email that she wrote to herself freshman year and scheduled to be delivered right before graduation—the one promising that she'd learn to trust by the end of senior year. But when... read more

One Moment in Time (Moment of Truth)

Lauren Barnholdt

The second book of Lauren Barnholdt's exiting Moment of Truth series: three books, three girls, one life-changing senior trip.When the email arrived in Quinn Reynolds's in box on the morning of her flight to Florida, she sent it straight to her trash folder. The last thing Quinn needed was to be reminded of the pact she made with her ex–best friends—the one where she promised she would do some... read more

The second book of Lauren Barnholdt's exiting Moment of Truth series: three books, three girls, one life-changing senior trip.When the email arrived in Quinn Reynolds's in box on the morning of her flight to Florida, she sent it straight to her trash folder. The last thing Quinn needed was to be reminded of the pact she made with her ex–best friends—the one where she promised she would do some... read more

From This Moment (Moment of Truth)

Lauren Barnholdt

Each book in The Moment of Truth trilogy is told from the perspective of former best friends Lyla, Aven, and Quinn. When they were freshman, they wrote emails to themselves about one thing they hoped to accomplish before they graduate. Over the course of the series, which takes place on their senior trip, each girl tackles that email all while learning about life, love, and the truth about the... read more

Each book in The Moment of Truth trilogy is told from the perspective of former best friends Lyla, Aven, and Quinn. When they were freshman, they wrote emails to themselves about one thing they hoped to accomplish before they graduate. Over the course of the series, which takes place on their senior trip, each girl tackles that email all while learning about life, love, and the truth about the... read more

HLW 125: Better Performance by Design

HLW

This book commemorates the achievements of HLW, a worldwide leader in architecture and design, in its 125th year. With illuminating text by Roger Yee and over 350 full-color images, the reader will discover why this firm is internationally recognized and

This book commemorates the achievements of HLW, a worldwide leader in architecture and design, in its 125th year. With illuminating text by Roger Yee and over 350 full-color images, the reader will discover why this firm is internationally recognized and

Annemieke has 1 review

StarStarStarStarStarStar greyStar greyStar greyStar greyStar grey
StarStarStarStarStarStar greyStar greyStar greyStar greyStar grey
Professionalism
StarStarStarStarStarStar greyStar greyStar greyStar greyStar grey
StarStarStarStarStarStar greyStar greyStar greyStar greyStar grey
Quality
StarStarStarStarStarStar greyStar greyStar greyStar greyStar grey
StarStarStarStarStarStar greyStar greyStar greyStar greyStar grey
Value
StarStarStarStarStarStar greyStar greyStar greyStar greyStar grey
StarStarStarStarStarStar greyStar greyStar greyStar greyStar grey
Communication
StarStarStarStarStarStar greyStar greyStar greyStar greyStar grey
StarStarStarStarStarStar greyStar greyStar greyStar greyStar grey

Anna Leva

Working with Annemieke was very productive. And the whole process of cover creation was so much fun. I'm happy with the results!

Read more

Anna Leva, October 2018

Explore the Reedsy Community

Reedsy is a community of top publishing professionals. Join Reedsy today to browse 1000+ profiles.

8fdde5328e0f1708844c49679dfbed781414a765

Catherine Gaffney

I'm an award-winning typesetter, layout and jacket designer, with a particular focus on art, design and illustrated scholarly publishing.

Berlin, Germany

5d67d59e2118653b246362b3b170d1720035779e

Jonathan Sainsbury

A book designer since 1998, I have worked at and freelanced for publishers, large and small. Looking forward to working you.

Glastonbury, CT, USA

To view 1,000+ more profiles, Join Reedsy