Annemieke Beemster Leverenz

Annemieke Beemster Leverenz – Designer

Hi! I'm a cover designer with 10 years of experience, specializing in YA fiction. Clients include HarperCollins and Galison/Mudpuppy.

Overview

Hi! I'm a Seattle-based independent graphic designer and book lover. I get excited about all aspects of book design, including concept direction, interiors, and most of all, covers. I've worked with HarperCollins, Galison/Mudpuppy, Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia, Nickelodeon, Victoria's Secret, and others. Let's collaborate!
Services
Non-Fiction
Architecture Art Design Self-Help & Self-Improvement
Fiction
Literary Fiction Women's Fiction Young Adult
Languages
English

Work experience

Self-employed

May, 2007 — Present

Graphic design services for any graphic design problem that needs a solution. Includes print, web, lettering, illustration, icon and logo design, branding, fabrication, typography, etc.

Portfolio

He Loves Me Not

Corcoran, Nenia

The Summer Plan

Everwood, Elena

Soldier On

Nyden, Erica

Everyone told me high school would be some of the best years of my life. They were wrong.No one mentioned my best friend could morph into a social climbing backstabber. No one said dating could nearly kill me. And no one told me I could lose myself and find my... read more
Buckle up if you're ready to join me! On her flight from Washington DC to Moscow, Alice is feeling distraught and isn't interested in exchanging pleasantries. A conversation with her neighbour takes an unexpected turn and results in an unusual proposal. Alice ... read more
The Fifth

Jay Montville

Suzanne Parker hates her new life. She used to have wicked friends and a boyfriend old enough to buy beer, but her parents freaked out and moved her to the vanilla suburb of Benowa. Now all she has is her dog, a silent cell phone, and a jock named Gabriel who ... read more
This book commemorates the achievements of HLW, a worldwide leader in architecture and design, in its 125th year. With illuminating text by Roger Yee and over 350 full-color images, the reader will discover why this firm is internationally recognized and
Each book in The Moment of Truth trilogy is told from the perspective of former best friends Lyla, Aven, and Quinn. When they were freshman, they wrote emails to themselves about one thing they hoped to accomplish before they graduate. Over the course of the s... read more
The second book of Lauren Barnholdt's exiting Moment of Truth series: three books, three girls, one life-changing senior trip.When the email arrived in Quinn Reynolds's in box on the morning of her flight to Florida, she sent it straight to her trash folder. T... read more
In the first book of Lauren Barnholdt's captivating The Moment of Truth series, Lyla discovers that trusting her head might be easy but trusting her heart is a whole other matter.Lyla McAfee had all but forgotten the email that she wrote to herself freshman ye... read more
How to Be Bad

Lauren Myracle

Three bestselling authors—E. Lockhart, Sarah Mlynowski, and Lauren Myracle—bring you on the road trip of a lifetime in this dynamic novel packed with fun, friendship, and feminism. Jesse, Vicks, and Mel each has her own reason for wanting to get away from thei... read more
Lora Mint is determined not to forget.Though her mother's been dead for five years, Lora struggles to remember every detail about her—most important, the specific events that occurred the night she sped off in her car, never to return.But in a world ravaged by... read more
Archeology graduate student, Jane “Oz” Ozzimo, listens to the dead through examining the artifacts they’ve left behind. But she doesn’t much care for the living and doesn’t much care for herself. When she stumbles upon an advanced techology in a nearly invisib... read more
The first book from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin'—which is soon to be a major motion picture starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston.For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel about a girl ... read more
Don't get mad, get even! In this poignant and hilarious novel, Rachael Allen brilliantly explores the nuances of high school hierarchies, the traumas sustained on the path to finding true love, and the joy of discovering a friend where you least expect.In the ... read more

Annemieke has 21 reviews

Professionalism

Quality

Value

Responsiveness

Nenia B.

Nenia B.

Sep, 2022

Annemieke is my go-to designer. This is the third cover I've asked her to design for me, and I could not be happier with the results. All three of the covers she's designed for me have been perfect. She's easy to work with, amazingly talented, and always a pleasure to work with.
Annemieke B.
It was again an absolute pleasure (again) working you on your latest book, Nenia! So glad you are putting your work out in the world and it's an honor being on your book team :)
Renee H.

Renee H.

Sep, 2022

If you are waffling between two or three different designers (as I was, after getting initial quotes), and are currently reading reviews, I have an important piece of advice for you. Choose Annemieke! I am SO happy that I did and here's why: she is super talented with an eye for detail and also happens to be an incredible human being. As a first-time author, I needed someone to show me the ro...
Read more
Jack W.

Jack W.

Jul, 2022

I absolutely loved working with Annemieke! Her ability to connect the content and feel of my book "Trash Talk" to a visual image was extraordinary. She also did an amazing job on the interior design, providing line drawings that brought the whole project together. She held our agreed upon timelines and communicated clearly through each step of the process. I'll 100% work with her again!
Annemieke B.
Thanks so much for having me on your team, Jack! It was a pleasure working with you and I love how everything turned out, so glad to hear that you're happy with the book too.
Jan Patric J.

Jan Patric J.

Apr, 2022

Working with Annemieke was such a pleasant process. I had a very challenging manuscript with tables and illustrations and can’t thank Annemieke enough for hanging in there with me and my many wishes and suggestions. She is super nice and I really appreciated her patience and flexibility as I wanted to change things around along the way. She made an effort to get the best outcome and suggested c...
Read more
Annemieke B.
Thanks so much Pat! Yes indeed, this book posed some very unique challenges and I'm so happy we were able to get it in proper shape and all ready to present to the world! You and Gabi were always s...
Read more
Jessica C.

Jessica C.

Mar, 2022

Annemieke was so easy to work with it. She was as accommodating as she is talented. I had a few hiccups of my own making along the way, being a new author and all, and she took them in stride. She always got back to me promptly, answered my many questions (most of which I should have already known) and was very patient while doing so. As for the cover, it's perfect! I went in with a very vague ...
Read more

Sign up to read more reviews

Create a free Reedsy account to connect with Annemieke and thousands of other publishing professionals on Reedsy.

Professionals similar to Annemieke

Get a range of offers by requesting quotes from multiple professionals.

Steve Russell

Steve R.

Experienced and multi-talented book designer who can help make your book something special. Covers, layout, typography, beautiful imagery...

London, UK

100% reply rate

View profile
Femke de Jong

Femke D.

I’ve been an illustrator since 2008 I work in editorial, publishing and advertising. My style would be great for book illustration work.

Bristol, UK

100% reply rate

View profile
Blazej Pindor

Blazej P.

Experienced graphic designer specializing in book and editoral design with background in architecture and photography.

Warszawa, Poland

100% reply rate

View profile