Close this message

Taylor McBroom

Taylor McBroom - Marketer

New York, NY, United States

HarperCollins who can help you market your book for young readers.

Overview

As a marketer at HarperCollins Children's Books, I know how to best reach the millennials who make up 90% of new parents.

Many people still think of millennials as teenagers. Believe it or not, they are now ages 21-35, and make up the majority of new parents. I have the strategy and know-how to get your book in front of millennial moms.

Just as with most things, millennial parents turn to the internet for parenting tips, tricks, and products. Between online mom communities, social media, newsletters, and Pinterest boards, it can be overwhelming to know where to start. That's where I come in. I will help you navigate the overwhelming world of "sharenting," and use it to your advantage.

Services
Non-Fiction
Children's Books (Non-Fiction)
Fiction
Children's Picture Books Young Adult & Teen

Work experience

Marketing Assistant

HarperCollins
January, 2017 – Present (12 months)

Intern

Writers House Literary Agency
June, 2016 – September, 2016 (3 months)

Writing Consultant

Howe Center for Writing Excellence
March, 2013 – May, 2016 (about 3 years)

Portfolio (9 selected works)

Peterrific (Pinkalicious)

Victoria Kann

The #1 New York Times bestselling author-artist of the Pinkalicious series, Victoria Kann, is back with an imagination-sparking new book starring Pinkalicious’s brother, Peter. In Peterrific, readers can follow Peter's own adventures as he builds a tower of blocks all the way to the moon.Peter loves to build with blocks. One day, he decides to build a tower that will reach the moon, and he wan... read more

The #1 New York Times bestselling author-artist of the Pinkalicious series, Victoria Kann, is back with an imagination-sparking new book starring Pinkalicious’s brother, Peter. In Peterrific, readers can follow Peter's own adventures as he builds a tower of blocks all the way to the moon.Peter loves to build with blocks. One day, he decides to build a tower that will reach the moon, and he wan... read more

Morris Mole

Dan Yaccarino

From internationally acclaimed author-illustrator Dan Yaccarino comes a heartwarming tale about finding your own courage.Meet Morris Mole—he has always been a little bit different. When the moles are running low on food, it's up to clever Morris to save the day. With a little help from an unexpected friend and a lot of digging, Morris learns that even the smallest creatures can do big things.F... read more

From internationally acclaimed author-illustrator Dan Yaccarino comes a heartwarming tale about finding your own courage.Meet Morris Mole—he has always been a little bit different. When the moles are running low on food, it's up to clever Morris to save the day. With a little help from an unexpected friend and a lot of digging, Morris learns that even the smallest creatures can do big things.F... read more

Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Late-Breaking News!

Jane O'Connor

From New York Times bestselling team Jane O’Connor and Robin Preiss Glasser comes the eighth and final installment of the Fancy Nancy chapter book series: Nancy Clancy and the Late-Breaking News!Nancy Clancy is working to be the star reporter of the Third Grade Gazette—that’s a fancy word for newspaper. When the latest issue comes out, Nancy and Bree decide the articles just aren’t interesting... read more

From New York Times bestselling team Jane O’Connor and Robin Preiss Glasser comes the eighth and final installment of the Fancy Nancy chapter book series: Nancy Clancy and the Late-Breaking News!Nancy Clancy is working to be the star reporter of the Third Grade Gazette—that’s a fancy word for newspaper. When the latest issue comes out, Nancy and Bree decide the articles just aren’t interesting... read more

Little Ree

Ree Drummond

New York Times bestselling author, Food Network star, and The Pioneer Woman herself, Ree Drummond brings us the first book in a brand-new picture book series! In Ree's own words: “I was all grown up when I moved out to the country. When I first arrived, I felt so out of place! But eventually, I looked around and discovered all the wonderful things about country life. So I decided to write a st... read more

New York Times bestselling author, Food Network star, and The Pioneer Woman herself, Ree Drummond brings us the first book in a brand-new picture book series! In Ree's own words: “I was all grown up when I moved out to the country. When I first arrived, I felt so out of place! But eventually, I looked around and discovered all the wonderful things about country life. So I decided to write a st... read more

Pete the Cat and the Cool Cat Boogie

James Dean

Put on your dancing shoes—Pete is ready to boogie!Join Pete the Cat in a brand-new story from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator team James and Kimberly Dean! Pete is learning a new dance—the Cool Cat Boogie! When he hears a groovy beat, he’s full of happy in his feet. But when Grumpy Toad tells him, “Pete, you dance all wrong!” Pete is determined to become a better dancer. With the... read more

Put on your dancing shoes—Pete is ready to boogie!Join Pete the Cat in a brand-new story from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator team James and Kimberly Dean! Pete is learning a new dance—the Cool Cat Boogie! When he hears a groovy beat, he’s full of happy in his feet. But when Grumpy Toad tells him, “Pete, you dance all wrong!” Pete is determined to become a better dancer. With the... read more

Even Monsters Need to Sleep

Lisa Wheeler

Even Monsters Need to Sleep by acclaimed author-illustrator team Lisa Wheeler and Chris Van Dusen puts a fresh and humorous spin on the classic bedtime story. Perfect for readers who enjoy How Do Dinosaurs Say Good Night? and other subversive bedtime tales.What do you do before you go to bed at night?Bigfoot hugs his wooby extra tight, while aliens have pillow fights.Nessie gets a drink, then ... read more

Even Monsters Need to Sleep by acclaimed author-illustrator team Lisa Wheeler and Chris Van Dusen puts a fresh and humorous spin on the classic bedtime story. Perfect for readers who enjoy How Do Dinosaurs Say Good Night? and other subversive bedtime tales.What do you do before you go to bed at night?Bigfoot hugs his wooby extra tight, while aliens have pillow fights.Nessie gets a drink, then ... read more

Shark Dog!

Ged Adamson

It's a shark! No wait, it's a dog! It's Shark Dog!From author-illustrator Ged Adamson comes the funny and sweet story of Shark Dog: half shark, half dog, and a one-of-a-kind pet.Shark Dog is no ordinary pet. Sometimes when he does dog things, he's more like a shark. And sometimes when he does shark things, he's more like a dog. But when Shark Dog gets homesick, he starts thinking maybe he belo... read more

It's a shark! No wait, it's a dog! It's Shark Dog!From author-illustrator Ged Adamson comes the funny and sweet story of Shark Dog: half shark, half dog, and a one-of-a-kind pet.Shark Dog is no ordinary pet. Sometimes when he does dog things, he's more like a shark. And sometimes when he does shark things, he's more like a dog. But when Shark Dog gets homesick, he starts thinking maybe he belo... read more

Raisin, the Littlest Cow

Miriam Busch

An irresistible sibling story about Raisin, the littlest cow on the farm, and what happens when she gets a little brother—from the author and illustrator of Lion, Lion. Perfect for fans of Hug Machine and You Are (Not) Small. Raisin loves being the littlest cow in the herd. All the other cows dote on her, and life is grand.But one day, Raisin’s mother has a new little cow . . . one who is even... read more

An irresistible sibling story about Raisin, the littlest cow on the farm, and what happens when she gets a little brother—from the author and illustrator of Lion, Lion. Perfect for fans of Hug Machine and You Are (Not) Small. Raisin loves being the littlest cow in the herd. All the other cows dote on her, and life is grand.But one day, Raisin’s mother has a new little cow . . . one who is even... read more

Shorty & Clem

Michael Slack

The creator of the award-winning app Scruffy Kitty, Michael Slack, brings young readers a fresh, dynamic duo: an energetic dinosaur and a cranky but loving bird who both pack lots of silly noises and fuzzy surprises in this vibrantly illustrated friendship story. Meet Shorty & Clem! Shorty is a really short dinosaur. A shortysaurus, to be exact. Clem is a blue quail. A quail is some kind of bi... read more

The creator of the award-winning app Scruffy Kitty, Michael Slack, brings young readers a fresh, dynamic duo: an energetic dinosaur and a cranky but loving bird who both pack lots of silly noises and fuzzy surprises in this vibrantly illustrated friendship story. Meet Shorty & Clem! Shorty is a really short dinosaur. A shortysaurus, to be exact. Clem is a blue quail. A quail is some kind of bi... read more

Share this profile :)

It's time to tell the world about this Reedsy profile!

Explore the Reedsy Community

Reedsy is a community of top publishing professionals. Join Reedsy today to browse 700+ profiles.

2e497c128c3ec7d58bf8db9095e61f64cedc0eaf

Michael Doane

Michael Doane is a marketer and web developer who loves to help authors build their platforms and connect with their audiences.

Baltimore, United States

808e8394271e6bec4db9151dc3dc760d12cd17bd

David Carriere

I own a niche public relations boutique that manages marketing & publicity campaigns for a wide-range of publishers & authors.

Tyringham, United States

To view 700+ more profiles, Join Reedsy

To view 700+ more profiles, Join Reedsy