Seth Wilks

Seth Wilks - Designer

Simcoe, ON, Canada

Children's book illustrator and artist in the animation industry, I want to use my skills and experience to help bring your stories to life.

Request a quote

Overview

As an animation artist and children's book illustrator, I know how to bring stories to life with pictures. I'm also a storyteller, having written multiple books, including a middle grade novel where I was able to create accompanying illustrations for the chapters.

I love stories with action and imagination, particularly stories featuring children overcoming great odds. But really, I love any well told tale, especially when it gets my pencil (usually a digital one) moving with the possibilities.

I do family friendly work. While the stories don't necessarily need to be aimed at kids, I don't do material with suggestive themes, meant for "mature" audiences.

Contact me with your tall-tale, and we can see if we're a good fit for each other!
Services
Languages
English
Fiction
Action & Adventure
Christian Fiction
Comics & Graphic Novels
Mashups
Middle Grade
Middle Grade Fantasy
Picture Books
Young Adult Fantasy

Work experience

Layout/Background Artist, Character Designer

Pixels and Coffee Media Inc.
May, 2019 – Present (about 1 year)

I work in the animation industry as a Layout artist, providing background and scene planning services on the HBO and Sesame Street joint children's series, "Esme and Roy."

Caricature Artist/Manager

Kaman's Art Shoppes
April, 2009 – December, 2017 (over 8 years)

Worked summers as a live caricature artist at a theme park in Southern Ontario. Developed my skills as an artist, and worked as a part of a team.

Eventually worked my way up the ranks to be manager over all souvenir artwork departments in the park.

Children's Book Illustrator/Writer

LittleHeroes.com
April, 2009 – October, 2010 (over 1 year)

I illustrated two children's books for, a company that produces custom children's books for kids.

Portfolio (1 selected work)

The Hat Maker

Seth Wilks

Fans of Neil Patrick Harris's The Magic Misfits, C. S. Lewis's The Magician's Nephew and Ray Bradbury's Something Wicked This Way Comes will love this modern take on kids fighting the magical forces of evil.Twelve year old Jeremy Mycroft can make magic hats that let the wearer do anything they want. Hoping to save his family's store, he sells the hats, and finds out that not everyone is prepar... read more

Fans of Neil Patrick Harris's The Magic Misfits, C. S. Lewis's The Magician's Nephew and Ray Bradbury's Something Wicked This Way Comes will love this modern take on kids fighting the magical forces of evil.Twelve year old Jeremy Mycroft can make magic hats that let the wearer do anything they want. Hoping to save his family's store, he sells the hats, and finds out that not everyone is prepar... read more

Explore the Reedsy Community

Reedsy is a community of top publishing professionals. Join Reedsy today to browse 1000+ profiles.

Kim Sponaugle

A picture book illustrator & cover designer creating lovable characters, colorful adventures and faith journeys for kids.

Carneys Point Township, NJ, USA

Jesse Green

Hello! I'm a Senior Children's Books designer, with a passion for illustrated fiction. Please get in touch if you are interested in my work.

London, United Kingdom

To view 1,000+ more profiles, Join Reedsy