Close this message

Miguel Jr Kilantang

Miguel Jr Kilantang - Designer

Philippines

Overview

I am a book designer from Philippines and have been designing books for more than 3 years. I have design more than 100 book covers and also do interior pages formatting. I am skilled in working with photoshop and indesign software to create professional book designs.

Services
Languages
English
Fiction
Adventure Christian Crime & Mystery Fantasy Horror Humor & Comedy Inspirational Romance Science Fiction Short Story Thriller Young Adult & Teen
Non-Fiction
Biographies & Memoirs Business & Management Computers & Internet Cooking & Food Wine & Spirits Economics Education & Reference

Work experience

Book Cover Designer

Speedy Publishing LLC

November, 2014 – Present (about 2 years)

In-House Book Cover designer

Picture Book Graphic Artist

Author Solutions Inc.

November, 2010 – April, 2013 (over 2 years)

Designs book interior and cover.

Portfolio (11 selected works)

Under Vanishing Skies

G.S. Fields

Amazon #1 Best Seller! & 1st Place Winner of the 2014 Indie Book Awards Fans of Post-Apocalyptic and Dystopian fiction will love this story!Trapped in the Maldives after a massive solar storm killed his family and nearly wiped out the human race, Aron Atherton plans to drink his way through the apocalypse. But his plan fizzles away like the vanishing skies above him when he uncovers a plot tha... read more

Amazon #1 Best Seller! & 1st Place Winner of the 2014 Indie Book Awards Fans of Post-Apocalyptic and Dystopian fiction will love this story!Trapped in the Maldives after a massive solar storm killed his family and nearly wiped out the human race, Aron Atherton plans to drink his way through the apocalypse. But his plan fizzles away like the vanishing skies above him when he uncovers a plot tha... read more

Brace Yourself, This Could Be Fun!: A Young Professional's Guide to an Exciting Career

Pamela Green

Formal education does not prepare you for corporate politics, nor how to maneuver through the business climate of most organizations. This book will guide young professionals through a series of strategies that will help them:- Gain respect, credibility and results they desire.- Make appropriate shifts in their their conduct, attitude, and behavior that get them noticed.- Implement 5 easy powe... read more

Formal education does not prepare you for corporate politics, nor how to maneuver through the business climate of most organizations. This book will guide young professionals through a series of strategies that will help them:- Gain respect, credibility and results they desire.- Make appropriate shifts in their their conduct, attitude, and behavior that get them noticed.- Implement 5 easy powe... read more

Spirit 101: An Overview for Beginner Seekers into the World of New Age Spirituality

Mignon V. Supnet

Spirit 101 is an easy read that is gentle and encouraging for seekers who are in the beginning stages of their journey. Spirit 101 is for the beginner seeker who wishes to discover the many aspects of New Age Spirituality such as Angels, Spirit Guides, and Past Life theories. Spirit 101 also touches upon tools and techniques of simple breathing, meditation, and mind, body, spirit awareness. Le... read more

Spirit 101 is an easy read that is gentle and encouraging for seekers who are in the beginning stages of their journey. Spirit 101 is for the beginner seeker who wishes to discover the many aspects of New Age Spirituality such as Angels, Spirit Guides, and Past Life theories. Spirit 101 also touches upon tools and techniques of simple breathing, meditation, and mind, body, spirit awareness. Le... read more

The Rose Red Reaper (Chicago Serial Crimes)

Kristi Loucks

The Rose Red Reaper is taking the romance out of roses, one victim at a time...Lt. Commander Mason Cole never intended to follow his brother into law enforcement, but the murder of a loved one gave him the motivation needed to take a position as the head of Chicago s Serial Crimes Unit. Along with his brother, Detective Devon Cole, former FBI Profiler and Technical Analyst Melinda Kade and Det... read more

The Rose Red Reaper is taking the romance out of roses, one victim at a time...Lt. Commander Mason Cole never intended to follow his brother into law enforcement, but the murder of a loved one gave him the motivation needed to take a position as the head of Chicago s Serial Crimes Unit. Along with his brother, Detective Devon Cole, former FBI Profiler and Technical Analyst Melinda Kade and Det... read more

Engagement Outlook 2013

Pamela Green

Ever wonder what others are doing around the globe to motivate, engage and retain their employees? We did too and decided to do some research to learn more. What we found was somewhat surprising and in line with what we'd been hearing over the past several years. If you are interested in benchmarking your engagement practices against others, or in learning what opportunities exists and how to ... read more

Ever wonder what others are doing around the globe to motivate, engage and retain their employees? We did too and decided to do some research to learn more. What we found was somewhat surprising and in line with what we'd been hearing over the past several years. If you are interested in benchmarking your engagement practices against others, or in learning what opportunities exists and how to ... read more

Battle Of Whiskey Valley

Erman Sands

Guarded by the somber mountains and fiercely independent hill people a river of moonshine whiskey flowed out of the valley. Hidden behind a solid wall of protection by the people the stills operated without Internal Revenue Service interference. There is over a thousand square miles where an Agent must walk softly. Pressured from above and desperate because of the failure of his field agents t... read more

Guarded by the somber mountains and fiercely independent hill people a river of moonshine whiskey flowed out of the valley. Hidden behind a solid wall of protection by the people the stills operated without Internal Revenue Service interference. There is over a thousand square miles where an Agent must walk softly. Pressured from above and desperate because of the failure of his field agents t... read more

Putting God To The Test

Timothy Gleaton

During an epidemic of financial insecurity, religious compromise, and personal disappointments, Malachi’s audience was not following God’s instructions in bringing ten percent of their earnings to the storehouse. They were robbing God. The prophet challenged the people to repent and to honor God by bring their tithe to the storehouse. If they would adhere, God would turn His favor toward them ... read more

During an epidemic of financial insecurity, religious compromise, and personal disappointments, Malachi’s audience was not following God’s instructions in bringing ten percent of their earnings to the storehouse. They were robbing God. The prophet challenged the people to repent and to honor God by bring their tithe to the storehouse. If they would adhere, God would turn His favor toward them ... read more

The Blue Line Bone Collector

Kristi Loucks

Devon Cole was not prepared for the call that came in the middle of the night. And no one was ready for the wake of bodies that surface in the days that follow an attack on Molly Shaw. Dakota's twenty-three year old friend and co-worker who unknowingly survived an attack by a killer dubbed The Blue Line Bone Collector. What follows is a dark and twisted tale with an origin that pre-dates a kil... read more

Devon Cole was not prepared for the call that came in the middle of the night. And no one was ready for the wake of bodies that surface in the days that follow an attack on Molly Shaw. Dakota's twenty-three year old friend and co-worker who unknowingly survived an attack by a killer dubbed The Blue Line Bone Collector. What follows is a dark and twisted tale with an origin that pre-dates a kil... read more

Mercenary (Tangled Threads) (Volume 1)

Nancy Brooks

Every person’s life memories stay with them, spun into threads of energy that weave about their body, coiling tighter and tighter as the years go by. Some people have destinies to fulfill –heroic battles that need to be fought. Sometimes these threads become entangled with those of other heroes. Sometimes the threads are tangled on purpose. Desperate to flee an arranged marriage and an abusive... read more

Every person’s life memories stay with them, spun into threads of energy that weave about their body, coiling tighter and tighter as the years go by. Some people have destinies to fulfill –heroic battles that need to be fought. Sometimes these threads become entangled with those of other heroes. Sometimes the threads are tangled on purpose. Desperate to flee an arranged marriage and an abusive... read more

Spawn (Tangled Threads Book 2)

Nancy Brooks

It would have looked like a typical American home, except for the bars on the windows, the aluminum foil wrapped around the roof, and the sign on the lawn that read ‘Beware of Aliens’. This they were used to; it was an assignment they could handle efficiently as Disseminators of Misinformation. But when Seven Banks and his fellow DOM operative arrive in Nebraska to discredit a typical alien si... read more

It would have looked like a typical American home, except for the bars on the windows, the aluminum foil wrapped around the roof, and the sign on the lawn that read ‘Beware of Aliens’. This they were used to; it was an assignment they could handle efficiently as Disseminators of Misinformation. But when Seven Banks and his fellow DOM operative arrive in Nebraska to discredit a typical alien si... read more

Selkie (Tangled Threads Book 3)

Nancy Brooks

Ancient Scottish legends tell of magical seals who venture out of the raging sea, shedding their skins to become beautiful maidens that frolic upon the sands of Earthworld: Selkies. Whosoever steals a Selkie’s skin becomes her husband and master, until the day she finds her pelt and is able to escape back into the waves. Until then, she and the children they bear are at his mercy… Brooklyn Sel... read more

Ancient Scottish legends tell of magical seals who venture out of the raging sea, shedding their skins to become beautiful maidens that frolic upon the sands of Earthworld: Selkies. Whosoever steals a Selkie’s skin becomes her husband and master, until the day she finds her pelt and is able to escape back into the waves. Until then, she and the children they bear are at his mercy… Brooklyn Sel... read more

Share this profile :)

It's time to tell the world about this Reedsy profile!

Explore the Reedsy Community

Reedsy is a community of top publishing professionals. Join Reedsy today to browse 200+ profiles.

8a42d51393fb6102b61bc6b0c89a0847f78d439c

Jeff Brown

Professional illustrator specializing in Fantasy and Science Fiction book covers. Experience with best-selling authors and over 150 covers

Cuernavaca, Mexico

3718da09e2a2151bb0e952f7a99fa751b93ce2f9

Jamie Noble Frier

A super friendly digital artist specialising in bespoke fantasy and sci-fi digital paintings for book cover work and illustration.

Sussex

To view 200+ more profiles, Join Reedsy

To view 200+ more profiles, Join Reedsy

Sign up to read the full review

and view 200+ profiles.