Middle Grade Fantasy

The Slug Queen Chronicles

By

This book will launch on Mar 28, 2020. Currently, only those with the link can see it. 🔒

Synopsis

"Audacious as it is inventive--and a mite horrific, to boot... Thomas' dark fantasyland is a page-turner... A highly original, well-illustrated fairy tale/horror story." - Kirkus Reviews

She never believed in fairies... until one set its sights on her little brother. Now, she must risk everything to get him back.

On her twelfth birthday, Cricket Kane uncovers a chilling secret - tooth fairies have stopped collecting single teeth and have resorted to kidnapping children instead. When her brother is taken, the fairy leaves a changeling and a toxic black dust in his place. The dust soon infects the rest of her family, but to her surprise, she's immune!

With the guidance of a mysterious cat, Cricket follows the fairy to a magical land where legendary creatures are real. When Santa himself takes her under his wing, Cricket learns she's the only one who can harness the power of the dust to rescue her brother and the other missing children. But doing so might cost her life.

Can she summon the courage and strength to save her family and herself?

Find out now in this middle-grade fantasy for fans of Nevermoor and The Land of Stories!

About the author

With her infectious energy and a penchant for the peculiar, no one has ever accused S. O. Thomas of being mundane. She lives on the edge of a haunted forest in a small town in Massachusetts with her husband, their two cats, and a real life gremlin. view profile

Published on March 28, 2020

70000 words

Genre: Middle Grade Fantasy

Enjoyed this review?

Get early access to fresh indie books and help decide on the bestselling stories of tomorrow. Create your free account today.

or

Or sign up with an email address

Create your account

Or sign up with your social account