Max Swahn

Max Swahn

Pittsburgh, PA

Max Swahn is a 2018 Engineering graduate from the University of Pittsburgh. He values problem solving and quick communication skills.

Follow author

About the author

Max Swahn attended the University of Pittsburgh, Swanson School of Engineering, where he studied Industrial Engineering with a concentration in Engineering Management. He graduated in April 2018.

Given the nuances of the engineering industry, Max spent a lot of his time in school gaining first-hand experience through internships, clubs and jobs, on and off campus. Swahn worked as a researcher in the nanoproduct lab at the University of Pittsburgh. Max also began as a Project Manager for the Students Consulting for Nonprofit Organizations club on campus. Excelling in the role, he was promoted to Vice President of Recruitment and Development. In this role, Swahn honed his communication and management skills.

Outside of his work in engineering, Max enjoys weightlifting. In college he worked as a brand ambassador for Bodybuilding.com and ranked in the top tier of campus ambassadors all over the United States.
Languages
English
Non-Fiction
Engineering
Engineering & Materials Science
Health & wellbeing
Photography
Travel
Writing & Publishing

Latest blog posts from Wordpress - Max Swahn

Keto and Pili Nuts: A Match Made in Heaven | Max Swahn

Check out Max Swahn’s video that explains the benefits of the little known powerhouse: the Pili nut.  This little known tropical nut is a Keto friendly nutritional addition to any bodybuilder’s diet….


 


Continue reading...


May 05, 2020 08:39

Portfolio (3 selected works)

Alumni Association: A Novel

Michael Rudolph

The acclaimed author of Noble Chase lays down the law with an irresistible tale of buried secrets and gloves-off legal combat at a secretive military school—for readers of John Grisham, Greg Iles, and Linda Fairstein. When young attorney Beth Swahn agrees to represent a former military academy facing demolition, what begins as a simple real estate litigation soon becomes a dangerously real thr... read more

The acclaimed author of Noble Chase lays down the law with an irresistible tale of buried secrets and gloves-off legal combat at a secretive military school—for readers of John Grisham, Greg Iles, and Linda Fairstein. When young attorney Beth Swahn agrees to represent a former military academy facing demolition, what begins as a simple real estate litigation soon becomes a dangerously real thr... read more

Noble Chase: A Novel

Michael Rudolph

Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Greg Iles, and Linda Fairstein—this action-packed legal thriller debut races from the gleaming canyons of New York City to the hurricane-lashed waters of the Caribbean. Michael Rudolph’s Noble Chase combines a smart, determined heroine and a storm of stunning surprises in a pulse-pounding morality tale of international intrigue that delivers suspense right up ... read more

Perfect for fans of John Grisham, Greg Iles, and Linda Fairstein—this action-packed legal thriller debut races from the gleaming canyons of New York City to the hurricane-lashed waters of the Caribbean. Michael Rudolph’s Noble Chase combines a smart, determined heroine and a storm of stunning surprises in a pulse-pounding morality tale of international intrigue that delivers suspense right up ... read more

Ryder: An Ayesha Ryder Novel

Nick Pengelley

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LIBRARY JOURNALAyesha Ryder bears the scars of strife in the Middle East. Now her past is catching up to her as she races to unravel a mystery that spans centuries—and threatens to change the course of history. As Israeli and Palestinian leaders prepare to make a joint announcement at the Tower of London, an influential scholar is tortured and murdere... read more

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LIBRARY JOURNALAyesha Ryder bears the scars of strife in the Middle East. Now her past is catching up to her as she races to unravel a mystery that spans centuries—and threatens to change the course of history. As Israeli and Palestinian leaders prepare to make a joint announcement at the Tower of London, an influential scholar is tortured and murdere... read more